Home‎ > ‎

Athletics

The following sports are offered to students:

Fall Sports

Volleyball (G/B) 

7th & 8th Girls' Volleyball: Coach Doug Meyer - doug.meyer@wesdschools.org; 602-896-6173.
    

7/8 Boys' Volleyball: Coach Robert Shockley - robert.shockley@wesdschools.org; 602-896-6129

    
        

7/8 Girls Soccer

7/8 Girls' Soccer: Ms. Kailyn Dop - kailyn.dop@wesdschools.org; 602-896-6142

Cross Country (B/G)
    
Coaches: Katie Piehl - katie.piehl@wesdschools.orgCameron Formichella  - cameron.formichella@wesdschools.org
                                                
                                        2017 Cross Country Meet Schedule
Monday, October 23, 2017 WESD Championship @ Moon Valley Park - 7th Avenue & Coral Gables

7th Grade Boys Basketball
Coach: Tom Hrlevich 

8th Grade Boys Basketball
Coach: Brett Benton

WESD 2017 BOYS BASKETBALL SCHEDULE

DATE

Teams

Teams

Bye

10/31

DF@MS

PV@CH

RP

 

 

 

 

11/2

RP@DF

MS@CH

PV

 

 

 

 

11/7

RP@CH

MS@PV

DF

 

 

 

 

11/9

CH@DF

PV@RP

MS

 

 

 

 

11/14

RP@MS

DF@PV

CH

 

 

 

 

11/16

MS@DF

CH@PV

RP

 

 

 

 

11/21

DF@RP

CH@MS

PV

 

 

 

 

11/28

CH@RP

PV@MS

DF

 

 

 

 

11/30

DF@CH

RP@PV

MS

 

 

 

 

12/5

PV@DF

MS@RP

CH

 

 

 

 

12/7

12/7 Cheer Event @ RP

TOURNAMENT

12/11: 4 vs 5 & 2 vs 3  8th@PV, 7th@CH

12/12: 1 vs 4/5 winner 7th & 8th @ CH





















7/8 Cheer

Coach:Elizabeth Coleman - Elizabeth.coleman@wesdschools.org: 602-896-6134


Winter Sports
7/8 Varsity/J.V. Wrestling
Coach: Luigi Bianco - jlcbianco@gmail.com

7th & 8th Grade Girls Basketball 
Coach: Jeff Shaw - jeff.shaw@wesdschools.org: 602-896-6137


Spring Sports

7/8 Boys Soccer

Coach: Peter Tejeda: p.tejeda2013@gmail.com


7/8 Girls Softball
Coach: Jeff Shaw - jeff.shaw@wesdschools.org: 602-896-6137





7/8 Track & Field
Coach Krystin Yee - krystin.yee@wesdschools.org: 602-896-6168
Coach Kailyn Dop - kailyn.dop@wesdschools.org: 602-896-6142


 

*Late bus available...

Fees and Admission 

Participation Fees

A participation fee of $25.00 will be assessed from each team member. No student shall be denied participation for lack of fee. These fees may be used to purchase team uniforms, replace practice or game equipment, hire officials, or pay tournament fees, or other expenses related to the activity.

Admission Fees

Each school will charge admission ($2 for adults and $1 for students grades 4-8) for athletic events. Admission fees will be used to cover costs of game officials.  Students/parents will be admitted to home and away games upon presentation of a valid sports activity card from any of the WESD middle schools.  Tournament admission is excluded from the parent Sports Activity Card.

Comments